Sweet Dreams Grandad

On Sunday 30th April my Grandad passed away. He was 99 years young and died surrounded by those that love him more than anything else in the world. We have cared for my Grandad at home for the past 9 years, and the empty seat on the sofa feels strange to say the least. He was fiercely independent and died with the same dignity and pride he always had. Although I feel intense sadness and a lack of interest in most things, I know this feeling will pass.

I am taking inspiration from one of my favourite blogs, Tammy Strobel’s Rowdy Kittens and will be starting a daily photographic project to give me something to focus on and aim for over the coming weeks – to help come to terms with this grief and regain an interest in one of my loves, photography.

Please see my next post for my first day of this new and exciting project.

Lots of love, Al. xx

One thought on “Sweet Dreams Grandad

Leave a Reply

